Bhuta agnis

by Shaun Dmello
Published on In

Share This

Bhuta agnis are the 5 agnis that act after Jatharagni and before Dhatvagni to transform ingested food, which is complex, into simpler forms so that they can be easily absorbed by the body. Each of the 5 bhuta agnis acts upon specific elements (earth, water, fire, air, and ether) in food which nourish the bhutas in the body.

« Back to Glossary Index